Board of Directors

The Chamber is governed by a Board of Directors composed of 16 business and community leaders. The Board governs policy and oversees financial performance in order to serve the best interests of our members. An Executive Committee provides oversight of the Chamber's operational activities. 
Tarboro Edgecombe Chamber of Commerce
Board of Director’s Contact List
On-Going Board Members per Chamber By-Laws

Pamela Gould
Neighboring Community Rep.
Executive Director
S.T.E.P. (Strategic Twin-Counties Education Partnership)
101 Coastline St.
Rocky Mount NC 27801

Laura Brown Evans
Edgecombe Community College
Small Business Center Director
2009 West Wilson Street
Tarboro, NC 27886
(252) 618-6655

Troy Lewis
Tarboro Town Manager
500 Main Street
Tarboro, NC 27886
(252) 641- 4250

Dr. Andrew Bryan
Edgecombe County Public Schools
2311 North Main Street
Tarboro, NC 27886
(252) 641-2600

Natalie Bess
Edgecombe County Deputy Manager
Edgecombe County Government
201 St. Andrews Street
Tarboro, NC 27886
(252) 641-7835

Eric Evans
Edgecombe County Manager
Edgecombe County Government
201 St. Andrews Street
Tarboro, NC 27886
(252) 641-7834

Morgan Garris Evans
Edgecombe County Farm Bureau
200 Western Blvd.
Tarboro, NC 27886
(252) 823-8101

Ashley Pittman
General Manager
Rocky Mount Event Center
285 NE Main St.
Rocky Mount NC 27886
(252) 366-8504

Tina Parker
Town of Tarboro
Main Street Coordinator
500 North Main St.
PO Box 220
Tarboro, NC 27886
(252) 641-4242 (252) 544-0219

David Harrelson
Engineering Manager
Hitachi Astemo Greenfield, LLC
4047 McNair Rd.
Tarboro, NC 27886


Tom Thorne
Thorne Drug Company
2900 N Main St.
Tarboro, NC 27886
(252) 823-5655

Patrick Heins
President/ CEO 
ECU Health Edgecombe Hospital
111 Hospital Drive
Tarboro, NC 27886
(252) 641-7123

Dr. Gregory McLeod
Edgecombe Community College
2009 West Wilson St.
Tarboro, NC 27886
(252) 678-6517